AMAZON DERMA ROLLER REVIEWS

Reviews on our derma roller BetterKin Kit models, left by our customers on Amazon

Eyes, Face & Body Derma Skin Beauty Roller - 3 in 1 Luxury Kit (0.5 + 1.0 + 1.0mm). Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook

Customer Review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best kit I have tried- BY FAR!, April 4, 2016
By
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Skin Beauty Roller – 3 in 1 Luxury Kit (0.5 + 1.0 + 1.0mm). Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)

I have had numerous derma-rollers in the past, and this one is BY FAR my favorite.

Prep: To prep, soak whatever head attachments you will be using in 90% (or more) alcohol. Let the head attachment sit in the alcohol bath for AT LEAST 20 minutes. Derma- rollers literally make microscopic punctures in your skin to trick the skin into remaking collagen so it is very important to always disinfect your tools properly!! If you would like to, you can applying a numbing cream- I personally think the pain isn’t overwhelming but if you have a low pain tolerance you might need it. As you can see, I used a small glass cup, sometimes I will even use a shot glass if I am only using one head.

Needle size: Refer to the chart below to see which size best suits your needs.

Application: As per the instructions, make sure you are going vertically, horizontally, and diagonally an adequate amount of times. I included a helpful picture on the motions. Split your face into quadrants to make it easier. I personally split my forehead into two quadrants and each of my cheeks into four.

After: Follow up with a GOOD quality vitamin c serum (preferably one that contains hyaluronic acid) and allow to soak for 5-20 minutes. Then, proceed with a good, moisturizing cream. The vitamin c will help absorb any cream you apply after.

Also, soak your head with alcohol AGAIN to disinfect it prior to storing it away.

Here are a few of the things I LOVE about this kit:
– You are getting a KILLER deal for the three heads. I have paid MORE than this for only ONE head
– Easy push to release button
– You can tell that the needles are super high quality because there is minimal pain. I have only used up to 0.5 before and tried the 1.00mm last night and it hurt way less than my previous 0.5mm head.
– I love that it comes with a huge body roller; would be great for back acne scaring
– The small head is perfect for the eye area
– Each head comes individually packaged and sealed, like instruments in a dentists office are
– Each head has a plastic cover
– The box comes with picture instructions of the motions- very helpful for beginners

Cons:
– I don’t have anything negative to say about this kit, it is literally my new favorite and would recommend to anyone!

I will continue to use this products within the next few weeks to come and I will update if my opinions change in any way.

** Although I did receive this product for free or at a discounted price, all of my reviews are 100% real, and unbiased. I rely heavily on the reviews of others in deciphering if a product will best suit my needs, and therefore I pride myself on reviewing all products fairly and impartially. If you have any questions about the product, please feel free to ask!

 Top
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good interchangeable derma roller set. Multiple sizes for the body & face. Pretty painless., March 31, 2016
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Beauty Skin Roller – 3 in 1 Titanium Luxury Kit (0.5mm + 1.0 mm + 1.0mm) Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)
I got this for my skin because I am a confirmed beauty addict. First, derma rollers are an absolute must have for proper skin care. My boyfriend who is a medical doctor often says, “if the skin is not broken, you do not need a band aid. The skin is a very tough, strong barrier that protects you from the rest of the world. The skin is the largest part of the body.” I have also asked him how skin creams, serums and products can penetrate the skin. He says, “Some can penetrate part of the skin.” So, how do you get the most benefit from serums and such if they don’t penetrate well enough? My dermatologist and plastic surgeon had told me this same thing. My dermatologist used to use a derma roller on my acne, so when I saw this, I was very excited to try it. And, when I had asked my plastic surgeon for liop, he refused me, saying “there’s not enough to take out. If you want tighter skin on the thighs, use massage and a derma roller with a cream that contains collagen and caffeine.” I had a rolling pin, so I started with that and had some results. But this, it actually punctures the skin’s surface (no, I don’t bleed, and it’s relatively painless) prepping my skin to receive the collagen creams, caffeine creams and so on. My cellulite creams work 110 times better now. I also wanted to use this for my face to treat acne. This allows for the cystic acne bumps under my skin’s surface to receive the medicine from the dermatologist faster and more completely which leads to faster healing time.
There are different sized heads to attach to the roller based on the size of the area you’re treating. The smaller head is great for getting into tight areas and the wider is best for upper thighs, however these heads can be used effectively anywhere on the body. The easy no-slip grip makes using this roller comfy and simple.
What does it feel like? If you’re scared of needles as I am, don’t be of this. I am someone who will literally cringe at the sight of needles and these are not needles that will cause pain. I feel no pain at all, it feels lie a prickly massage. If you have ever applied a tingling cream such as Ben Gay, imagine that sensation cut in half so that you barely feel it…and this is the level of sensation I feel using this device. It feels like something rolling across the skin but there is no sharp pain at all. It hurts far less than say, a blackhead remover. That would be 10x worse. This is like a light sensation of prickling. But, although there is no pain or bleeding, it lightly and gentle breaks the surface layers to help the skin absorb the ingredients you’re putting on.
Overall, this seems very durable and good quality, and it works. I would definitely recommend it to someone looking to better prep their skin for receiving ingredients in the products that they use. The heads are interchanged quickly and easily. As far as washing this, or sharing this device, I would recommend washing it with a good antibacterial soap and dunking the heads in alcohol between uses and before sharing. It is very easy to clean. I love using it and am very happy with the set.I rely on Amazon reviews for literally everything I buy, regardless of where I end up making my purchase. That said, it’s my objective to help others in making an educated and informed buying decision. If my review has helped you in any way, please do let me know by giving me a thumbs up. Thanks. Disclaimer: I received a sample of this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion of this product and my accurate review. This in no way impacted or effected my overall opinion of this product, or my review in any way. Thank you.
 Top
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome New Beauty Tool,Feels Like Accupuncture,I am Thrilled With Results,A Very happy Customer, March 25, 2016
By
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Beauty Skin Roller – 3 in 1 Titanium Luxury Kit (0.5mm + 1.0 mm + 1.0mm) Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)
This resurfacing kit is totally amazing.I cannot believe the difference in my skin after just a few times of basically rolling it with this Derma roller.It os not painful at all.They send you three different roller heads that can be changed out very easily.The needle numbers are 180,600 and 1200 needles to a roller. different cartridge needle heads for different areas of your skin.The 180 needles are for more delicate areas such as your eyes.The 600 needle count is for face and neck and the 1200 needle count is for your body.The only thing that was uncomfortable to me was some redness afterwards.So be careful of the sun and use sunscreen to you get more use to it.This Derma roller kit works extremely well on stretch marks,acne and surgical scars,wrinkles and anti-aging,scars of all kinds,treating cellulite,enlarged pores,lack of firm skin,helps saggy,droopy skin,age spots and sun damage and under eye bags and puffiness.After each use I use alcohol to keep my device clean and ready for next use.Definitely start with just a few minutes rolling and work yourself up.I do it once a week and I can do ten minutes right now.Afterwards I put on a calming cream or mask.It really is helping my skin.I totally recommend it.I love any kind of new beauty therapy,device or skin care.Plus you can get a book with this,you have to download it but I suggest reading it before you start with your new skin device.Thank you for the discount for my honest opinion.
Top
4.0 out of 5 stars… to some degree I do not think it works like it would if you went to the doctor and …, March 31, 2016
By
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Beauty Skin Roller – 3 in 1 Titanium Luxury Kit (0.5mm + 1.0 mm + 1.0mm) Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)
I think this can work to some degree I do not think it works like it would if you went to the doctor and had it done I understand that it is a lot more money but I definitely think the doctor can make better results than this can so that being said this can make it somewhat of a difference but you just have to stick with it you can’t do it once and expected to make a huge amount of difference it is very simple to do and very easy to do is also suggest you sanitize at the beginning and end of every time you decide to use it I also think you need to sanitize your skin and wash your skin to return to before and after use it makes sense because that way you don’t spread infections or cause an infection it would not be good to get one from this there is instructions to teach you how to do it and which top to use for what areas if you need more instructions go ahead and YouTube it it will help you out I hope this has answered some of your questions if not all your questions you may have had regarding this product. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day and busy work life in order to sit down and read this review I really appreciate it have a wonderful day I was able to receive mine at a discounted rate and or free in exchange that I’d be willing to sit down and write an unbiased review about this product so thanks again for reading my review and go ahead and try it out to see how the results work out on you take care
Top
5.0 out of 5 starsThis is definitely a good quality set of skin rollers and I will definitely recommend!, April 2, 2016
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Beauty Skin Roller – 3 in 1 Titanium Luxury Kit (0.5mm + 1.0 mm + 1.0mm) Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)
Pros:Easy to Use,works as advertised.
I have always wanted to try one of these skin rollers for some time now. I really try and do whatever I can to help my skin stay young and fresh using many skincare products, tools, etc. I have heard good things about them, but hearing there are needles involved has always put me off a bit. I finally decided to go ahead and try this set since it has multiple options. This tool even helps creams, serums, etc. absorb better into the skin.. It also will help your pores, lighten acne scars and blemishes, evens skin tone, prevents aging, gives you a smoother texture, etc. I tried these first as they seemed less invasive. They are needles none-the-less so they do penetrate your skin stimulating blood flow. They don’t hurt, but I did feel a slight itchiness. You can definitely feel them but they aren’t painful.So far I really have like these rollers and can’t wait to more results, but I can say I did notice my skin looking refreshed after using it and that my skincare products are absorbing better. This is definitely a good quality set of skin rollers and I will definitely recommend. I received this item at a discount in return for my honest and unbiased review.
Top
5.0 out of 5 starsTrying this again rather than going straight for fillers at my PS office., April 2, 2016
By
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Beauty Skin Roller – 3 in 1 Titanium Luxury Kit (0.5mm + 1.0 mm + 1.0mm) Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)

I ran into a little bit of issue and reached out to the owner of this company for help when I went to purchase this. I rarely bother contacting companies but damn I need to give them props, the customer service was amazing. They answered me back within an hour and even checked up on me later to make sure it was resolved. That speaks volumes to me about how much they value their customer’s happiness.

Dermarolling really isn’t anything new to *me*. I had a dermaroller 2008-2010. One night I broke it and rather than try fixing it, I threw it in the trash. Back then I didn’t see any improvements and it hurt like hell to use.

This kit is waaaaay better than the expensive one I owned! It actually comes with several sizes so you can use it on different areas. I’ve found that if it hurts like hell…you’re likely using the incorrect size for the area you’re rolling on. There are plenty of charts online to fact check with.

I’ve heard of people using this on their face. I have a lot of skin issues so I’m too scared to use it there. I am however, using it on my: lips, arms, stomach, feet, and hands. Over time this should help prevent the skin from thinning since the human body tries to repair the “wounds” caused by dermarolling. In turn that will keep you looking younger and undo any surface textural issues.

Titanium is top of the line in terms of quality and sanitation, by the way. That is why I went with this option vs the competition. I did receive a discount in exchange for an honest review, but it was NOT free. I would repurchase.

I’m hoping that over time this will help me prevent the need for fillers!

Top
5.0 out of 5 starsSeems to be improving my skin texture!, April 2, 2016
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Beauty Skin Roller – 3 in 1 Titanium Luxury Kit (0.5mm + 1.0 mm + 1.0mm) Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)

I am new to using a Derma roller, but after having had expensive fillers and botox, thought I might as well give this a try! I have purchased a variety of skin creams and have read that they are more effective if you use a derma roller.

I have so far tried it only on my face. It really doesn’t hurt like I was afraid it would. It tingles a little but the needles are fine so it doesn’t feel like you’re actually sticking needles in yourself. My skin is a little red (more like pink) afterwards, but that goes away in less than an hour and leaves no lasting issues. So far the texture of my skin seems to be improving.

I haven’t used it long enough to really see how much of an improvement it will make, but I am intrigued by the concept. I want to also try it on my upper thighs where I have some cellulite, and on some old stretch marks. I will update when I have used it for a longer time.

I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Top
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome on may levels!, April 3, 2016
By
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Beauty Skin Roller – 3 in 1 Titanium Luxury Kit (0.5mm + 1.0 mm + 1.0mm) Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)
I had read an article about the benefits of rolling your skin and scars in order to turn back the hands of time and to help minimize the appearance of scars, so I decided to buy one to try at home. There is a dermatologist by me who can do this for you for over $100 a pop and when I saw I could buy one for under $30 and it would come with different sizes, I was sold. The kit arrived and was really nice. Each individual roller head was vacuum sealed in its own bag. The main unit comes with a protective case that I leave on my vanity and the other 2 head have they own protective plastic covers. The main unit handle is the perfect width and size for my hand, however, it does feel very light and kind of cheap. The heads are super easy to change out with the touch of a button. The new heads pop on with as much ease and everything can be easily washed. I love the narrow roller for doing the bridge of my nose and the sides of my nose. The wider roller is great for my general face and the largest barrel with larger needles is great on my legs where I have scars. I have used it a few times and the most noticeable change is that when I put on my vitamin C serum afterwards, my skin warms up and tingles. It is finally really penetrating into my skin which is awesome. I see this product having multiple benefits because of this. Not only are you breaking the skin surface to induce skin repair, yo are opening it up to your high end facial products so they can work more effectively. The laugh lines around my mouth seem to be diminishing as well as the fine lines in my forehead. I am very happy with this derma roller and have already suggested to friends and family they pick one up. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and feel comfortable recommending this to others. As a person who buys almost everything on Amazon, it is important that reviewers leave honest feedback so as fellow consumers we know how to make more informed decisions as to how to spend our hard earned money. I did receive a discount in exchange for my honest review which is what you have just read.
Top
5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient dermaroller kit, April 6, 2016
By
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Skin Beauty Roller – 3 in 1 Luxury Kit (0.5 + 1.0 + 1.0mm). Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)

I really like the interchangeable head rollers in this QMD dermaroller kit. The kit contains 0.5, 1.0 and 1.0 mm microneedles. The 1.0 microneedles are not the same. One is for facial use and the other for body use. The heads are easy to switch out. This kit came nicely sealed in a box and the compenents of the kit were nicely sealed as well. If you’re thinking of trying out dermarolling, you need to really do you research first and if this is the right treatment for you. Upon ordering the kit, you receive an ebook that helps you understand how to use this kit correctly and the kit also contains instructions inside the box. However, I really recommend researching more about dermarolling in general prior to buying. After receiving the kit, I checked for bent needles and I’m happy to report that the kit I received didn’t have any. Make sure to always check your headrollers prior to each use. Also before using this, make sure you know how to clean/disinfect and store these properly. Make sure you know how to prep your skin prior to treatment and how to handle it after treatment. Also take into account the products used in your face, even once you used a few days prior. The quality of serum you apply afterwards matters as well. You also need to know how to roll this correctly. Again, as I mentioned above, dermarolling is something you need to research really well. If you’re too lazy to do that, I suggest going to the doctor’s office or medspa and get it done there. Using a dermaroller improperly or not knowing how to sanitize well, will cause more harm than good.

From the info/instructions in the box, it says that the needles are made of Stainless Steel, handle material is plastic, needle lengths is 0.5mm and 1.0mm. Needle number are 180, 600, 1200 microneedles. It also mentions what the QMD dermarollers are for: Stretch marks, acne and surgical scars, wrinkles and anti aging, ice pick and chickenpox scars, treating or reducing cellulite, enlarged pores, lack of firmness, age spots and sun damage, under eye bags.

They also mention the CONTRAINDICATIONS of derma roller system therapy. You should NOT use a dermaroller when you have active infections, chronic skin disorders, blood clotting problems, poor healing, skin malignancies, active acne, eczema, rosacea, psoriasis, severe solar keratosis, raised moles or warts.

So far I’ve only used this once since I got it. I’ll have to wait 4-6 weeks before the next session as instructed. So far, I’m quite pleased with the quality of these rollers. I didn’t notice any bent needles after my first use. If you’ve never used derma rollers before and wondering about the pain, it really is different for everybody. Some people can roll these and not feel much of anything while others, like myself, I do tear up a little when I roll over areas that are more taut like my forehead area and upper cheeks. I just use the 0.5mm because 1.0mm is a bit more painful for me. You always have the option of using numbing cream prior to treatment. Read more about numbing creams if it is right for you or not. Never share your needles by the way. Never ever risk that. Always clean and sanitize before and after use. You need to be strict about these things.

I purchased this kit on a promotional price in exchange for an honest, unbiased review.

Top
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a wonderful Derma Roller Kit, April 12, 2016
By
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Skin Beauty Roller – 3 in 1 Luxury Kit (0.5 + 1.0 + 1.0mm). Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)

This is a wonderful Derma Roller Kit! There are 3 different size roller heads for eyes (1.5mm), face (1.0mm) and body(1.0mm). There are made of stainless steel. I usually put the roller heads in some alcohol for minimum 10 minutes before I use them. Also after I use them. After I used this derma roller, I put some Vitamin C serum then moisturizer.

Each head has a plastic cover which I really like because I can protect the heads. This derma roller kit has a body roller too. I have been using it on my upper arms.

These rollers work smooth. No issues so far. I would recommend this product especially if someone is new to using a derma roller. 3 in 1 Luxury Kit!

Eyes, Face & Body Derma Skin Beauty Roller – 3 in 1 Luxury Kit (0.5 + 1.0 + 1.0mm). Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook

Note: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. This review is 100% my own and the cost has nothing to do with my review. However, your own opinion might vary. I received no monitory compensation and I am not required to give a good review that didn’t deserve it.

Top
Customer Review
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., April 9, 2016
This review is from: Eyes, Face & Body Derma Skin Beauty Roller – 3 in 1 Luxury Kit (0.5 + 1.0 + 1.0mm). Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)
I bought it for my old stretch mark and some acne scar that I have in my face. I use it since the day it came. I use it twice a week. After a week of using it. I can see some changes in my acne scar which is awesome and I’m so happy with the result. I’m in second week of using it. I will post picture when I see huge difference. To this week result. All in all. I am so happy. I got this product in discounted price in exchange of my honest and unbiased opinion.
Top
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a skin re-newer so that…., April 15, 2016
By
This review is from: Face & Body Derma Skin (1.0 + 1.5) Beauty Roller 2 in 1 Luxury Kit – Best Home Acne Scars Treatment Product. Banish Stretch Marks, Cellulite and Wrinkles + eBook (Misc.)
This review is for The Eyes, Face & Body Derma Skin Beauty Roller 3 in 1 Kit. When I first heard about derma rollers I was a bit skeptical. It almost seems that it would be a painful thing to do. This is just not true!! You can derma roll in the privacy of your own home, and save yourself a lot of money. The derma roller helps with acne scars, elasticity of the skin, and wrinkles. It is a skin re-newer so that your skin is left smoother and softer. I highly recommend watching all introductions and instructions before using so that you get the most out of this little device!! I am happy!! I hope you have found this review helpful to you. I have had the opportunity to purchase this product at a reduced price or at times even for free in return for my fair and honest opinion. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and I receive no incentives or rewards. Every item is used and tested before I review it. My comments are sincere and are of my own opinion, or that of the family member I purchased it for. Thank You!
Top