Derma Roller 540 / 1.0mm Reviews

Customer Review

dermaroller-5402 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Thing Actually WORKS, folks., April 9, 2016
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

I’ve just joined this website and wanted to share my experience with the dermaroller! I know this product is discussed primarily for use on the face, though I’ve only used the dermaroller on stretch marks on my legs. However, stretch marks are scars, as is acne scarring. No, they’re not exactly the same but the dermaroller works the same way on both, by inducing collagen. An estimated 90% of women have stretch marks, so I’m assuming this review will be very helpful to someone.

I’m not going to explain how it works because there is so much info out there, even some of the other reviews on this website explain how it induces collagen! I’m also going to skip the whole “how to” process because if you’re interested, there is more than enough info online! One thing I will say because I believe it’s EXTREMELY important, is to respect the down time between roles!! Do NOT use it too often or you risk damaging your skin (1mm=once every 4 weeks; 1.5mm=once every 6 weeks; 2mm=once every 8 weeks)

I started with this 1.0mm dermaroller over a year ago on my upper legs which have age-relaated stretch marks. It really bothered me because I don’t have large legs by any means, I think I just developed too quickly. That wouldn’t bother me except that since I literally had more scar tissue from losing some weight around age 30, and the skin didn’t shrink accordingly. For two years they really didn’t get any better, I was expecting over time for them to resume a smoother “tighter” shape, but that didn’t happen. Also, for some reason the stretch marks were slightly discolored since the day I got them. I’ve never found an answer as to why, normally they should fade to white but that never happened either..

I researched the dermaroller for about a year before being offered this model at a slightly reduced price in order to test and review it, so I finally took the plunge. I started with this 1.0mm dermaroller for about 10 sessions. I DEFINITELY recommend the roller for scarring, It’s precise and even though it takes a little while per session, the results are superb (I’ve read A LOT of reviews, and I’m not the only one to say this about scarring). I have also been using vitamin C serum every few days and recently started using infadolan.

RESULTS: Incredible. Amazing. No, my stretch marks are not completely gone but the improvement is beyond what I would have thought. Patience is key though, this is a long process and I think I’ll be using the dermastamp for at least another few years before I get where I want to be. At the moment though, my stretch marks are breaking up (patches of normal skin within the stretch mark) and are losing their deep red colour, now they are pink and blend in more with the skin around it. They are also shallower so they’re not as “wrinkly-looking. Most importantly, now that the skin is healthier, it has tightened up and my breasts are looking perkier, despite the fact that I’ve lost another 5 pounds this year and they are even smaller (I’m trying to get really lean, I might just lose my boobs all together and I’d hate to have empty stretch marked flaps in their place). They look less sad and droopy now haha

I’ll be honest, it’s been over a year and only now I wouldn’t die of embarrassment if a stranger saw my breasts in the changing room at the gym or something. I’m still not confident enough to go topless at the beach, but who knows, if I continue maybe a couple of summers from now I might!! Yes, it does take a while but if you truly want a permanent change that doesn’t damage your skin and is inexpensive than this is the best way to go. The way I see it is, time is going to go by regardless of wether or not you do it, so do future-you a favor and start now (This was originally my motivation for losing weight, getting healthy and going to the gym every day.. I have to say, present-me can’t thank past-me enough for thinking that way!!)

I definitely recommend this for any scarring, but do your research before and be committed if you want to see any improvements.. It’s not going to happen overnight. At the same time though, it’s really cool to see your skin slowly change! As with any slow changes, sometimes you don’t notice them until you compare it to before, so definitely take pictures to compare!!

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for scars., April 11, 2016
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

I am very impressed with the results of using the Betterkin Face Beauty Roller. I currently use the 1.0 mm roller. I have done a lot of research on how to use a dermaroller. I have read of both good and bad results in medical articles. The thing you have to remember is the schedule. Do NOT use it too often or you risk damaging your skin. For 1mm dermarollers, you should only use it once every 4 weeks. If you use it sooner than this, you will build up too much bad collagen, and risk skin infections.

I wanted to try the Betterkin Face Beauty Roller because I have done a lot of research on scars and stretch marks. Stretch marks are basically scars that are caused by skin being stretched beyond its capacity. You have stretch marks by rapid weight loss and pregnancy. When I was pregnant with my twins, I was over 6 feet around. As you can imagine, I had stretch marks galore after their birth. They never have really bothered me until recently. I had asked a dermatologist what I could do, and he recommended laser treatments. I looked into that type of treatment but they were too expensive especially just to have them done cosmetically. When I was asked to review the Betterkin Face Beauty Roller, I decided to try it. I am so glad that I did. After a week of using the beauty roller, I could start to see a little bit of difference. I am adhering to the strict schedule of only doing it once every four weeks. I have seen other people’s results with this beauty roller, and I am excited. It does not hurt when you use it, just as long as you do not see any red bumps or actual blood. If you do, do not roll over that area for four weeks. Do not apply as much pressure as you did before, you just want to press on it light enough for the needles to penetrate your skin, but not deep. Do not use your derma roller to apply medication with. The medication will taint the needles, making them useless. You need to wash your Betterkin Face Beauty Roller with alcohol after every use. If not, you are opening yourself up to skin infections and other problems. I do not recommend using this on your face unless you are dealing with acne scars or surgical scars. It does not work on cellulite at all. I can attest to this. The derma roller is meant to give Your injured skin a chance to heal and to repair itself. It is not meant to fill in the fine lines and wrinkles. It is not meant for cellulite, because that is more of a fat deposit in your skin. No amount of derma rolling will be able to remove the cellulite. That is best left to the cellulite cream.

I received this product at a discount to allow me to test it, and then write a review based on the results of my experience using this product. I am not affiliated with this company and I never promise to provide a positive review when offered a discount. I tested the product thoroughly so that you may make an informed decision. The views expressed are 100% my own honest opinion and are in no way influenced by the discount that I received.

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Beginner friendly!, April 14, 2016
By
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540-1.0 Beauty Tool. #1 Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars… Low-Priced w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

At $10, this derma roller is a steal! I bought a similar one from another company for DOUBLE the price, and this one is much better quality and seems to have far more needles!

Prep: To prep, soak in 90% (or more) alcohol. I like to use a shot glass that way I am not wasting any alcohol and its just deep enough to fit the roller head. Sometimes when I get lazy I will leave the roller in its plastic container and just fill the whole thing with alcohol but that does waste more alcohol. Let the head attachment sit in the alcohol bath for AT LEAST 20 minutes. Derma- rollers literally make microscopic punctures in your skin to trick the skin into remaking collagen so it is very important to always disinfect your tools properly!! If you would like to, you can applying a numbing cream- I personally think the pain isn’t overwhelming but if you have a low pain tolerance you might need it. As you can see, I used a small glass cup, sometimes I will even use a shot glass if I am only using one head.

Needle size: Refer to the chart below to see which size best suits your needs to see if this one is the best size for your needs.

Application: As per the instructions, make sure you are going vertically, horizontally, and diagonally an adequate amount of times. I included a helpful picture on the motions. Split your face into quadrants to make it easier. I personally split my forehead into two quadrants and each of my cheeks into four.

After: Follow up with a GOOD quality vitamin c serum (preferably one that contains hyaluronic acid) and allow to soak for 5-20 minutes. Then, proceed with a good, moisturizing cream. The vitamin c will help absorb any cream you apply after.

Also, soak your head with alcohol AGAIN to disinfect it prior to storing it away.

Here are a few of the things I LOVE about this kit:
– Handle is sleek and easy to maneuver
– Roller glides easily very important to ensuring you are not damaging your skin!
– You can tell that the needles are super high quality because there is minimal pain.
– Roller comes packaged and sealed, like instruments in a dentists office are
– Plastic storage box
– The box comes with picture instructions of the motions- very helpful for beginners

Cons:
– I don’t have anything negative to say about this kit, it is literally my new favorite and would recommend to anyone!

I will continue to use this products within the next few weeks to come and I will update if my opinions change in any way.

** Although I did receive this product for free or at a discounted price, all of my reviews are 100% real, and unbiased. I rely heavily on the reviews of others in deciphering if a product will best suit my needs, and therefore I pride myself on reviewing all products fairly and impartially. If you have any questions about the product, please feel free to ask!

And if this was helpful, please click the “helpful” button 🙂

5.0 out of 5 stars Works Wonders!, April 13, 2016
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540-1.0 Beauty Tool. #1 Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars… Low-Priced w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)
I ordered the Betterkin Face Beauty Roller and needless to say, I am very impressed by the results that can be obtained by such a small device.
After giving birth to three children, I had the beauty marks (stretch marks) to prove it. I read about this products claims, along with the customer reviews, and I thought that I would give this a try. I am so happy that I did! My much hated stretch marks are beginning to become less noticeable. After seeing such a difference in my stretch marks, I decided to try it on the fine wrinkle lines on my face.
This roller is so durable, and well constructed, it is obvious that much thought and love was put into designing and the creation of it.
With one roller lasting about six months, you just can not bypass giving this a try for yourself. It only takes a few minutes of your time to use, and costs considerably less than the alternative methods. I also love the idea of not using unneeded chemicals on my skin. Just be patient, as with any good thing, it is worth waiting for. I am happy I continued using this roller and did not get discouraged by not seeing immediate results, as it does take some time to see them.
As I stated above, this is a fantastic roller, that does the job, and does it well! I feel if you are consistent and use a light touch with this, then you will be as happy with the outcome as I know I am.
I would highly recommend this product to everyone, both male and female. It has so many uses that I feel that both sexes will be very happy with owning this little device. It is great for both young and young at heart.
I hope my review has helped you. If so, please let me know by clicking the button below.
I did receive this product at a discount in exchange for personally trying it, and then giving my own personal, honest, and unbiased review in regards to it.
Customer Review
5.0 out of 5 starsDERMA ROLL YOUR WAY TO BEAUTIFUL LIPS, April 13, 2016
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540-1.0 Beauty Tool. #1 Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars… Low-Priced w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

Hi … My wife got this BETTERKIN FACE BEAUTY ROLLER for her lips. She says it plumps them up. I have to admit she has some fine lips!

A good rule of thumb is to run the Derma Roller about 10 times over the area you’re looking to treat–this should take no more than a few minutes. The size of your needles can also affect how often you Derma roll the same area – here’s a quick reference. You won’t see immediate results, as it can take about a month to see a change in skin or volume, but then the upkeep is much easier. Isheprefer this method for long-term fuller lips.

A good rule of thumb is to run the Derma Roller about 10 times over the area you’re looking to treat–this should take no more than a few minutes. . You won’t see immediate results, as it can take about a month to see a change in skin or volume, but then the upkeep is much easier.

This is a fine product and well worth the asking price…One last thing…Do not share your derma roller.
As a buyer & a reviewer I value honest reviews, after all I use the Product reviews & Seller feedback to determine rather I want to buy or review an item or even work with a seller. We do use everything I review & I review with honesty sharing my experience & honest opinion. This item has been tested by myself and /or my wife & I received this product for free or at a reduced cost for providing an unbiased review

Customer Review

4.0 out of 5 stars Good device for newbies, April 16, 2016
By
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

I just received my Betterkin beauty roller and have been excited about its arrival. I purchased this device to help plump and rejuvenate the skin on my thighs and backside. I have the start of crepy skin and I also have cellulite which is my biggest concern, especially in the area over my knees. I have done a lot of research on this type of product and was educated how how to use it. Yes, it looks and sort of feels like a mid-evil torture device but it really doesn’t hurt that bad at all, depending on the area. The idea is to slightly injure the skin to where it produces more collagen and rejuvenates into tighter, thicker and smoother skin. It can be used to reduce acne scarring, stretch marks and a variety of other uses as well. I have not been using the product long enough to see major results yet, but it takes a little while for them to appear. The product is well made and easy to use and clean. I make sure I sanitize with alcohol after every use. As per the instructions, you are to roll vertically, horizontally, and diagonally. This should be done approximately once every 4 weeks. Wipe area clean and follow up with a good firming, moisturizing, or anti-aging cream or serum a few hours afterwards. Any sooner could irritate skin or cause infection. I am very hopeful this will reduce my cellulite!

Disclaimer: I received this product either for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

As an Amazon member, I depend heavily on fellow Amazon member’s reviews for researching potential purchases. I strive to help others by providing informative reviews detailing my personal experiences with the products I purchase. Your positive feedback lets me know I succeeded in doing that, so if this review has helped you, kindly let me know by rating it “Helpful.” Thank you!

Customer Review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginner friendly!, April 14, 2016
By
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

At $10, this derma roller is a steal! I bought a similar one from another company for DOUBLE the price, and this one is much better quality and seems to have far more needles!

Prep: To prep, soak in 90% (or more) alcohol. I like to use a shot glass that way I am not wasting any alcohol and its just deep enough to fit the roller head. Sometimes when I get lazy I will leave the roller in its plastic container and just fill the whole thing with alcohol but that does waste more alcohol. Let the head attachment sit in the alcohol bath for AT LEAST 20 minutes. Derma- rollers literally make microscopic punctures in your skin to trick the skin into remaking collagen so it is very important to always disinfect your tools properly!! If you would like to, you can applying a numbing cream- I personally think the pain isn’t overwhelming but if you have a low pain tolerance you might need it. As you can see, I used a small glass cup, sometimes I will even use a shot glass if I am only using one head.

Needle size: Refer to the chart below to see which size best suits your needs to see if this one is the best size for your needs.

Application: As per the instructions, make sure you are going vertically, horizontally, and diagonally an adequate amount of times. I included a helpful picture on the motions. Split your face into quadrants to make it easier. I personally split my forehead into two quadrants and each of my cheeks into four.

After: Follow up with a GOOD quality vitamin c serum (preferably one that contains hyaluronic acid) and allow to soak for 5-20 minutes. Then, proceed with a good, moisturizing cream. The vitamin c will help absorb any cream you apply after.

Also, soak your head with alcohol AGAIN to disinfect it prior to storing it away.

Here are a few of the things I LOVE about this kit:
– Handle is sleek and easy to maneuver
– Roller glides easily very important to ensuring you are not damaging your skin!
– You can tell that the needles are super high quality because there is minimal pain.
– Roller comes packaged and sealed, like instruments in a dentists office are
– Plastic storage box
– The box comes with picture instructions of the motions- very helpful for beginners

Cons:
– I don’t have anything negative to say about this kit, it is literally my new favorite and would recommend to anyone!

I will continue to use this products within the next few weeks to come and I will update if my opinions change in any way.

** Although I did receive this product for free or at a discounted price, all of my reviews are 100% real, and unbiased. I rely heavily on the reviews of others in deciphering if a product will best suit my needs, and therefore I pride myself on reviewing all products fairly and impartially. If you have any questions about the product, please feel free to ask!

And if this was helpful, please click the “helpful” button 🙂

 

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Works Wonders!, April 13, 2016
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)
I ordered the Betterkin Face Beauty Roller and needless to say, I am very impressed by the results that can be obtained by such a small device.
After giving birth to three children, I had the beauty marks (stretch marks) to prove it. I read about this products claims, along with the customer reviews, and I thought that I would give this a try. I am so happy that I did! My much hated stretch marks are beginning to become less noticeable. After seeing such a difference in my stretch marks, I decided to try it on the fine wrinkle lines on my face.
This roller is so durable, and well constructed, it is obvious that much thought and love was put into designing and the creation of it.
With one roller lasting about six months, you just can not bypass giving this a try for yourself. It only takes a few minutes of your time to use, and costs considerably less than the alternative methods. I also love the idea of not using unneeded chemicals on my skin. Just be patient, as with any good thing, it is worth waiting for. I am happy I continued using this roller and did not get discouraged by not seeing immediate results, as it does take some time to see them.
As I stated above, this is a fantastic roller, that does the job, and does it well! I feel if you are consistent and use a light touch with this, then you will be as happy with the outcome as I know I am.
I would highly recommend this product to everyone, both male and female. It has so many uses that I feel that both sexes will be very happy with owning this little device. It is great for both young and young at heart.
I hope my review has helped you. If so, please let me know by clicking the button below.
I did receive this product at a discount in exchange for personally trying it, and then giving my own personal, honest, and unbiased review in regards to it.

 

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 starsJust one more thing to help me look my best, April 20, 2016
By
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

I have to say, I was a little skeptical at first, but after researching the science behind it, it made perfect sense. I have used it a couple of times and have seen a significant difference in my skin. I had deep scars from a previous skin infection and mild wrinkles. I tried several EXPENSIVE prescription creams, and even after months of consistent daily use, I did not see any improvement.

I saw a huge improvement after just a couple uses. I use it once every couple of weeks. The deep scarring has faded (not completely gone, but very light) and I am pretty much wrinkle-free.

The downside of this is that it is mild to moderately painful, depending on the length of the needle. I would advise anyone who uses a 1.5 mm or longer, USE A NUMBIMG CREAM FIRST (you can get 5% lidocaine for pretty cheap), because if you use this device correctly, IT WILL STING AND YOU WILL BLEED A LITTLE. If you’re using a 1 mm or smaller, the redness it will cause will go away overnight for the most part. If you are using over a 1 mm, think about taking off work and hiding out in your house for about 2 days, as it will produce redness similar to a very bad sunburn. And don’t try to cover it with cosmetics. This will only further irritate it and may cause infection, as this is a slightly invasive procedure. Make sure to cleanse your face twice a day for 3-4 days afterwards with a mild astringent.

THE BOTTOM LINE: THIS DEVICE WORKS-WITH PERMANENT RESULTS-BUT ONLY IF YOU DO IT CORRECTLY, AND AS OFTEN AS RECOMMENDED!

I received the Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium at a discount, but my review is totally based on my own experience with the product.

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars More like it stings, April 18, 2016
By
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)
First and foremost, PLEASE CLEAN THIS ITEM WITH ALCOHOL BEFORE AND AFTER EVERY USE. This does hurt a little. More like it stings. But if you are very sensitive to pain, this item is not for you.
As for how well it works, it does seem to be doing something. Your skin is irritated after using it. Theoretically, the irritation is what causes the collagen production that makes these things work. The roller heads also glided on smoothly across my face. It’s been about 2-3 weeks since my first application, and already I’ve noticed my fine lines being less noticeable. What’s even more noticeable is my face being more taut and supple looking. And my pores seem to be smaller too. Nice, sturdy device for home use.
I’m using it for: • REJUVENATION, REGENERATION & REPAIR OF DAMAGED SKIN: Replaces old cells w/ fresh new cells. Skin renovation / resurfacing. Anti-aging effect reducing wrinkles, fine lines, dark circles and deep pores. Improvement of facial texture. Repairs damaged skin by acne, sun, age, scars, you name it… It strengths your dermis and returns to you the glow of a healthy skin enhancing your beauty.
** Disclaimer: I received this product (very kindly) at a discount (Not Free) in exchange for an unbiased review. I treat each product that I review as though I paid full price for it. My review is not influenced or manipulated in any way, and I hope that you find my review helpful for you. Please vote that my review was helpful if it was. My review, thoughts, and opinion are unbiased and one hundred percent my own.
Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Every one needs one, April 18, 2016
By
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)
I ve been using micro dermal needle for some time now and they are 100% amazing. They help with acne scars, wrinkles, saggy loose skin, stretchmarks,getting the most effectiveness out of your skin care products,etc. Betterkin Face Beauty Roller is a 1.0mm titanium derma roller, it also come with a set of directions of use and a handy ebook with more information.
1.0mm- For the face– However as you age your skin does tend to get thinner so depending 1mm might be too long for your skin. Dispite being needles poking in your skin you should not bleed, if you do,you either need a shorter length or you are pushing into your skin. According to the package Betterkin Face Beauty Roller comes is needle length .20mm -3.00mm so when its back in stock ( currently sold out) you have sizing options.
Everyone has different ways to use these rollers, I would recommend you do your research on skin thickness in the area you need help in,for your age group so you can find the proper needle sizes that you need.
When I use them:
-I first check the needles to make sure nothing is bend or damaged.
– I than wash the area Im going to use the roller on twice with clean hands, I wipe my the area with some alcohol and wait for it dry.
I never use a serum or anything because the serum can actually dull the needles, I just roll with a bare clean face
-I roll in 4 directions ( do your research on how to roll to understand) 5 times, Betterkin recommeds 10times
after your done the channels you created with stay open for about 15 min so your have time to apply your products
After I am done I will apply a 100% natural oil. A chemical serum or such will honestly just burn your skin if you apply it 1st and do you really want to give chemicals a easy access to your bloodstream? after the oil has absorbed in than I will use my serums and lotions.The first time I every did it my face was very sore, looked fine but felt sore. The 2nd day my face was glowing so you can see result pretty fast.
I only do this at night before bed, to give my face a chance to heal.Another thing my skin does flake after using the derma roller so about 2-3 times a week I use my youthful essence at home microdermabrasion kit and the removes all the flakes just leaving my beautiful new skin.I use the roller about 2-3 times a week on my face.I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. This has not influenced my review in any wayPlease click YES if my review have been helpful to you, it will encourage me to continue writing and updating my reviews, and leave a comment if you have any questions, I will be more than happy to answer if I can be of help.

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for First Time Users, April 17, 2016
This review is from: Betterkin Face 540 /1.0mm Beauty Roller Titanium. #1 Proven Successful Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks… Low-Priced For Beginners w/ Home Use Instructions + eBook (Misc.)

This derma roller is a great alternative at home treatment to help improve the appearance of scars, stretchmarks, texture, tone and wrinkles. The product is made of stainless steel which I prefer because it’s very hygienic and extremely sharp which makes it better at penetrating the skin effectively. It also has 540 micro disk needles and the size is 1.00mm which is considered more effective in inducing the production of collagen as compared to smaller needles and is still considered a safe at home treatment.

Since I am a first time user of the derma roller this seemed to be the best choice for me. Before even starting the treatment I did quite a bit of research on the type of model to buy based on my skin concerns along with the proper steps for using in order to get the best results. If you are a first time user I highly encourage doing research and reading the e-book guide that is included with purchase. I also found the company’s website very helpful which has much more detailed information along with instructional videos (dermarollerqmd.com).

My first time use I made sure the areas of my skin were clean (I did not use a numbing cream beforehand) and I applied the derma roller to my skin using the back and forth motion with the same gentle pressure at all times. On areas where the skin was a little looser I also pulled the skin slightly with my other hand to ensure a smooth penetration. I used the roller on my face, stomach and thighs. I felt a slight stinging while doing the treatment but the pain was not bad at all. After treatment, I immediately applied a vitamin c serum to the areas I treated which significantly helps improve results since skin needling helps boost the absorption of topical products tremendously. I also soaked the roller in alcohol for about 15 minutes to disinfect. My skin was a little red and sore in some of the more sensitive areas but by the next morning the redness was pretty much gone. Now that it has been about a week since treatment the soreness is completely gone and the skin on my face does appear brighter and smoother but still waiting to see the results on my stomach and thighs where I’m treating stretchmarks and chickenpox scars. With this size needle it’s recommended to wait 4-6 weeks between treatments. Overall I think this is a great way to improve my skin with time and consistent use and definitely worth giving a try.

Please note that I received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All information is based on my own opinions and personal experience using the product. I rely on genuine and honest reviews when shopping for products so I hope you found this information to be helpful in making your purchase decision.

 

Customer Review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior quality needles, April 23, 2016
By
This review is from: QMD 360º Face Derma Skin Beauty Roller 1.0mm #1 Proven Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks…Replaceble Head + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)
I always believe in curing the problem from its root. Most of the facial skin problems happen due to irregular blood circulation on our facial skin. I order this roller for my wife and this seems to be working so nicely. It comes in a plastic box packing which is cool. Roller is fitted with 500+ small size needles which are of very strong quality. You can clearly see the strength and fineness of the needles just after looking at them. My wife is using is to remove the wrinkles and acne scars from her face and it’s great. She uses it every alternate day on her face for at least 2-3 minutes on her face and we think that none of the beauty product needs that little time.
Things I liked:
– Sleek and easy to use
– High quality needles
– Roller glides easily to ensure that skin is not damaged
– Comes in a plastic storage box
– Comes with detailed usage instructions
Things I didn’t like:
-NOTHING yet!!!
As an Amazon customer, I know how annoying and difficult it is when reviewers can’t be trusted. So, I would like to say that whenever I provide any reviews I always take my time and make sure I understand and have used the product in order to give an educated review.
It’s important to note here that I received this product at discounted price for my honest and unbiased review. Still I try my best to provide all the useful details in the review rather than misrepresenting a product’s quality in order to please a seller and I know good sellers always look for true feedback. At last, if my review is helpful for you please press the [YES] vote button to provide your feedback. Thank You!!
Customer Review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars needles needles needles, April 22, 2016
By
This review is from: QMD 360º Face Derma Skin Beauty Roller 1.0mm #1 Proven Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks…Replaceble Head + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I must say that when I looked at the pictures of this and read the description, it didn’t really sink in that those are needles. I have no idea what I thought they were, but I was taken just a little bit aback when I saw all those needles. I looked at it and it sat in the pretty clear container for few days. Finally, I took it out and soaked the head with all those needles in rubbing alcohol and rolled it on my neck which looks horrible because I spent so much time looking at my computer in bed with my neck bending into a bad place. I should not have been so hesitant about using it because it actually felt nice – I felt lots and lots of little tiny pricks and it felt like my neck was going back to normal (ok, it didn’t LOOK like that instantly, but it felt like it). The pricks are not painful and this tool does not draw blood if you are using it correctly. Basically you would have to press down on it very firmly in one spot for that, but I’m not a crazy person (so I say).

I’ve been using for about a week now and I can see the little lines branching out from the main wrinkle are disappearing. Unlike so many other products out there, that’s pretty cool. The current price is bargain and I say you should give it a try. Boy, I’ve never talked about my wrinkles so much. Who knew? This is so awesome. received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All opinions are based on my own experience and observations.

 

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars It hurts but it is worth it, April 22, 2016
This review is from: QMD 360º Face Derma Skin Beauty Roller 1.0mm #1 Proven Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks…Replaceble Head + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I have been using 0.5 mm beauty roller for a while now. I have seen pretty good result from it. I could feel my skin repairing itself after using it. My skin feels tighter. I am switching to this one because longer needles penetrate deeper and should have a stronger effect.

I have to admit that this hurts a little more than 0.5 mm beauty roller. It feels like rubbing sand paper on the face. I am going lighter with this one. The repairing effect is stronger. My skin feels tighter the next day. I have to stop applying makeup in the next 16 hours to allow my skin to heal. I soak it in 70% rubbing alcohol before and after use. I dry the roller with a hair dryer to speed up the drying. I roll in three different direction. I even roll it gently across my eye area because my eyes are getting more droopy with aging. It also helps my skin to absorb serum even better. My acne scars are fading as I am using a vitamin C serum as well. One thing that you have to make sure is to use a very good serum because it does penetrate much deeper and not every ingredient is designed to penetrate the skin. Some are supposed to sit on the skin while some are supposed to penetrate. So definitely do your research on the serum you are using along with this.

So far, the result is good but I do have to use this more cautiously. I am using this to prevent wrinkles and to prevent my pores from becoming larger. Huge pores can be due to aging as skin loses elasticity. I desperately need them to be under control so I don’t mind a little bit of pain. People usually go to a salon to get this done and spend a lot of money. I am actually saving a lot of money by doing this at home. This is something for people who can handle pain. I personally think it is worth it if I could stay young with this. I bought this at discounted price in exchange for my review.