Derma Roller 1.0mm Reviews

AMAZON REVIEWS OF BETTERKIN 1.0MM DERMA ROLLERS

The following are reviews left by our customers on Amazon Market place about our Derma Rollers 1.0mm / 360º

A #1 Derma Beauty Face Roller (1.0mm) Safest For Sensitive Skin. Best Acne Scars Home Treatment, Stretch Marks and Wrinkles. Replaceable Heads. Soaking Cup +eBook from Betterkin

Customer Review
5.0 out of 5 starscellulite and skin tightening anywhere on the body and fine lines and wrinkles on my face, April 10, 2016
By
This review is from: A #1 Derma Beauty Face Roller (1.0mm) Sensitive Skin Safe. Best Acne Scars, Stretch Mark and Wrinkle Home Treatment. Advanced Smooth-Glide Anti-Scratch Tech Replaceable Heads, Soaking Cup +eBook (Misc.)

I’ve been researching Derma rolling to help scarring on my face from acne as a teen and a large scar on my body from a surgery I had as a child. there are a number of studies backing up the use of a derma roller to stimulate the production of collagen and elastin in the skin to improves its appearance.

I picked out he 1.0 mm derma roller because it can help with scarring, stretch marks, cellulite and skin tightening anywhere on the body and fine lines and wrinkles on my face. It seemed like a good size to start with because it can do so much.

The derma roller comes in a hard case with a sterilization cup. It has a pivoting head that makes it easier to roll it over contoured areas. The handle is contoured to your hand and very sturdy. It helps lotions to penetrate the skin deeper after use, so use it after washing your face, but before putting on any lotions or gels.

The derma roller is sterile when it arrives, so I washed my face and used it immediately when it arrived. I decided to try it on my face before trying it on my body, as the scar on my body is a larger area.
I rolled seven times in each direction since it’s my first time using it- vertical, horizontal, then diagonal in each direction. So each area gets rolled in four directions, seven to fifteen times in each direction.

It isn’t painful, but it feels rough on your skin. I was concerned it would be painful because I have sensitive skin, and I was happy that it was not. It feels scratchy to me instead of like needle pricks. I would describe it as discomfort instead of pain.

It didn’t take long to do my face and neck. I am fair skinned, so I was considerably red afterwards. I will only use the roller when I’m not leaving the house the rest of the evening. I was fine the next morning and you couldn’t tell I had used the roller. There was no redness, patchiness or other noticeable effects.

The roller can only be used once every 6 weeks. I will begin using it over my whole body to see if it was improve the texture of my skin, and update this review after 6 weeks. I could tell that my lotions penetrated my skin more because the tingling I normally get from use was stronger after using the dermaroller, and again the next morning it was still noticeably stronger of a tingle.

Five stars for being very sturdy, having a pivotal head, clear instructions in the package and ease of use. I will update this review after a few uses to discuss the changes in my skin.

I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. The review above is completely my own personal opinion of this product after receiving it and using it. I only choose to review products that I actually want and that I have a genuine use for so that I can provide thorough and honest feedback on the product.

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars I have terrible cyst acne and I am always looking for things …, April 7, 2016
This review is from: A #1 Derma Beauty Face Roller (1.0mm) Sensitive Skin Safe. Best Acne Scars, Stretch Mark and Wrinkle Home Treatment. Advanced Smooth-Glide Anti-Scratch Tech Replaceable Heads, Soaking Cup +eBook (Misc.)

I have terrible cyst acne and I am always looking for things to improve my skin. I was able to find a great product that help clear up my skin but it left me with awful scarring. I have gone to get microdermbrasian and peels and it does help my skin but it is super expensive. I was looking for a product I could use at home and get the same results. This beauty face roller was a little scary. I tested on the inside of my arm first and it was ok. It did not hurt but it was not comfortable. I then used it on the side of my face and saw good results. I only use it after I have a clean face and then I apply ton of moisturizer afterwards.It does cause my skin to peel but then I have this really amazing clear scar free skin. It is really awesome. What it does is it breaks of the scar tissue and it re-heals it without it being so thick and dark. My skin has changed completely. Everyone keeps asking what I did. My co-workers are convinced I got a face lift or something. The best part is that it is such a great value. I am able to give myself a spa treatment at home for a fraction of the cost. The biggest con is that you need to be careful and read the directions. Make sure that you are ready and do test areas first. Otherwise, amazing value…I highly recommend.

I received this product for free or at a discount for my honest review. However, this did not bias my opinion. I do not give good reviews to bad products.

Customer Review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I received this in 2 days with Prime so delivery was super quick. It came packaged nicely, April 8, 2016
By
This review is from: A #1 Derma Beauty Face Roller (1.0mm) Sensitive Skin Safe. Best Acne Scars, Stretch Mark and Wrinkle Home Treatment. Advanced Smooth-Glide Anti-Scratch Tech Replaceable Heads, Soaking Cup +eBook (Misc.)

I’ve had this procedure done on me in a salon and it was a little uncomfortable but I did see a difference in my skin afterward. When I saw this derma roller was available at a discount to test and review, I couldn’t pass it up. Especially now that I’m in my mid thirties and skin care is a major priority for me. I received this in 2 days with Prime so delivery was super quick. It came packaged nicely, no problems there. I tried it out for the past week and it’s done a great job. Do not buy this if you cannot handle a little discomfort. This is not a smooth roller, it’s the process of microneedling that helps with fine lines, wrinkles, stretch marks and a number of other things.

Facial wrinkles, sun damage and thinning skin are mostly caused by the loss of collagen and elastin in the skin. A derma roller can improve these issues by producing natural collagen and elastin. This means the fine lines, wrinkles and scars are reduced. The accumulation of collagen and elastin also helps tighten and thicken skin which reduces skin thinning that is associated with aging. Same goes with scars. It improves or fades out most types of scars because scar tissues are made up of an abnormal formation of collagen. Microneedling has the ability to break up old scar tissues and stimulate collagen production that is similar to healthy skin.

Stretch marks are similar to scars except that stretch marks occur from rapid skin stretching. They may be tougher to treat than regular scars, but you can get excellent results with this roller, it just may take a little more time and effort. It breaks down stretchmark tissue, again because it triggers collagen growth. This will eventually reduce or fade the stretchmark over several treatments.

Customer Review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this product!, April 28, 2016
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)
Quick easy process before applying night creams or serums. Really lets them get into the skin and work. No redness or irritation by morning or within a couple of hours or so. Inexpensive practical tool. But sterility with the 90% alcohol i do recommend as a nurse. I use it approx 2 times a week. No pain and only tiny specks on blood on the nose and the like… Thanks
Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 starsIntriguing anti-aging concept!, April 6, 2016

This review is from: A #1 Derma Beauty Face Roller (1.0mm) Safest For Sensitive Skin. Best Acne Scars Home Treatment, Stretch Marks and Wrinkles. Replaceable Heads. Soaking Cup +eBook (Misc.)

I am new to using a Derma roller, but after having had expensive fillers and botox, I thought I might as well give this a try! I have purchased a variety of skin creams and have read that they are more effective if you use a derma roller. I also have read that using a derma roller is supposed to help stimulate collagen production.

You get a 1.00 mm stainless steel needle roller with a nice quality plastic handle, plastic case to keep it in, sterilization tank, and detailed directions. The roller head is easily removable if you want to use different size needle heads. It pops out of the sides and pops right back in again.

According to the instructions that are included, this size is useful for removing wrinkles, and can help smooth acne scars. It is also helpful for pregnancy lines, thick wrinkles, large pores, cellulite treatment, face firming, and face and body lifting.

I first sterilized the roller with 91% alcohol for 5 minutes, and also cleaned my skin with the alcohol as well. I decided I will first try and use it for the wrinkles besides my mouth. It doesn’t hurt like you might think it would, more of a light scratching sensation.

I haven’t used it long enough to really see how much of an improvement it will make, but I am intrigued by the concept. I want to also try a derma roller on my upper thighs where I have some cellulite, and on some old stretch marks. I will update when I have used this roller for a longer time, and have had a chance to see if I see an improvement.

I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Customer Review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsDerma Beauty Rollers make a profound difference in old scarring & cellulite., May 4, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

First of all, these are excellent quality derma rollers. I have been using derma rollers in general for around 6 weeks and have experienced excellent results. I needed 2 extra rollers because I treat different areas of my body and face with different rollers. It’s a good idea to have separate rollers for each area you’re treating (keeping body and face separate) so this package includes 2 which was perfect for this purpose.

These are actually very, very excellent quality. They roll smoothly don’t lock up, are the ideal size for either face or smaller areas of the body, and are constructed of durable materials. These remind me of medical grade derma rollers used in my dermatologist’s office. The fact that this set also includes an eBook is a wonderful bonus. Now, on to why I love the derma rollers…

I am treating my face for fine lines and old scarring. I also have (or should say did have) some pretty severe acne and severe scarring as a result form an accident when I was 17 (I am 42 now.) These are severe scars that the dr’s have done just about everything that can do. I have had injections, all sorts of collagen treatments. Derma rolling makes the most difference and I prefer it to injections. With injections, it’s a craps shoot whether the collagen or Juvederm will flatten out and “take” to look even. I have gone some years when it did not take, and it looked worse than before. Derma rolling creates Healing versus covering the problem up. With derma rolling, you apply your treatment (Mederma and Michael Todd KNU Serum in my case) and instead of rubbing it in, you “press it into the skin” using fingertips then use the derma roller on the skin. As the products are absorbed, the derma roller creates tiny “holes” in the existing pores to assist in absorbtion which makes the products work 100x better. (Derma rolling can also be used for moisturizer, body treatments, etc.)

I have experienced incredible sin smoothing results using StriVectin and caffeine based cellulite creams on the body. My thighs appear more smooth and the tone and texture are more even. On my face, my lines are far less noticeable and my skin is much more clear. My scars are starting to change shape and flatten out. Makeup applies smoothly and quickly compared to having to spend a good hour covering scars with concealer now that they are healing.

These dema rollers, if used correctly, will not cause pain. I have a very low threshold for pain. These are painless. Roll as the eBook instructs and read it completely. Roll with gentle pressure, and do not pivot the roller. I have never sustained any injury using these rollers. I am a big baby when it comes to pain, and in my opinion, when used right these do not cause any pain at all.

Because I have experienced very good results with rolling, I continue to roll regularly, around 3x per week. I feel I could get away with only 1x per wee but it feels good like a massage. It alos does not take any more time than to just allow my moisturizer or products to dry and absorb naturally. I keep my rollers in my makeup brush container of all places…when I am ready to use them, I pull it out, rinse it off with alcohol then run under the tap for a moment…then I apply my treatments and roll….When I am ready to do the next area, I rinse the roller in alcohol again (it dried in like 3 seconds) and move on to the next area. I like having one for face, one for body. I only rinse with alcohol between face and body.

When I am finished rolling, I have a slight pink tone. This is why I recommend this for night before bed, as it allows the products to work while I sleep. The pink tone comes from the little roller needles doing their jobs. By morning, I am no longer pink. And, my product has fully absorbed and is working. Derma rolling only takes about 5 minutes max because it’s fast and easy. I went super slow the first time until it became like second nature to use the rollers. Now, I am addicted to the results.

I like the way that the convenient store girl (who is 23 years-old) got mad at me because she didn’t believe I was 42. She thought I was a kid buying cigarettes. I recently quit smoking. My boyfriend who is a medical doctor said he couldn’t believe I ever smoked because my “skin doesn’t look like a smoker at all. It’s smooth and line-free. There should be lines around the lips and mouth, around the forehead and smoking causes wrinkles. You don’t have any of that.” Those were his words 4 days ago. I give credit to using excellent product and derma rolling.

I rely on Amazon reviews for all my purchases, and understand the importance of accurate reviews. That said, it’s my objective to assist others in making informed, educated buying decisions. If my review has helped you in any way, please do let me know by giving me the thumbs up. Thank you! I received a sample of this product for the purposes of evaluation, and in exchange for my unbiased opinion and accurate review. This in no way impacted my overall opinion of this product, nor did it effect my review in any manner. Thank you.

Customer Review
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsEasy to Use and Clean, April 21, 2016
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)
I ordered the .5 mm micro needle roller in hopes that it would help with some of the fine lines and wrinkles I am noticing on my skin. The derma roller was packed in a plastic case that is great for storing the derma roller between uses. Before I ever tried this on my skin, I read the directions thoroughly. While I do want younger looking skin, I did not want to risk getting an infection. For cleaning, this set came with a soaking cup that will hold a small amount of disinfectant solution that is sufficient to cover the head of the dermaroller. I soaked my roller for about 10 minutes before the first use. I will admit that I was a bit chicken to try this because I do not like pain. I gave it a quick roll on the back of my hands before trying it on my face. It really did not hurt when I used it on my hands, so I gave it a go on my face. The instructions recommend to treat each area by rolling between 7 and 15 times. For the first use, I decided to stay on the low side until I found out how well my skin tolerated and recovered from treatment, so I did 7 rolls. The instructions recommend wearing sunscreen for at least a week after performing the derma rolling procedure. The instructions also provide a web address for the company’s videos that show how to use a dermaroller. I received a discount on this product in exchange for an honest review.

Customer Review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsBest Anti Aging Product Ever!!!, April 29, 2016
By
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I can’t even begin to tell you how much I LOVE this derma roller, but I’m writing a review so I’ll try! I’ve had this for awhile and wanted to be able to give it a fair try before writing my review. I believe I have a good idea about the effectiveness of this roller. I’ve uploaded a before and after picture so you will get an idea of why I like this so much.

A little background. I was bitten by a dog on the mouth about 30 years ago. The bite didn’t leave horrible scars, but I did have some across the upper lip area. Through the years I’ve always tried to take good care of my skin but scars are scars and you can’t do much about those. When I was younger, it wasn’t so bad because they looked like little scars. But when I got older those scars started looking like horrible wrinkles. Scars I can handle — wrinkles I fight.

When I initially started using this roller I was very careful and only did it twice a week. My skin tolerated it well so I upped the amount of times I was using it to about 5 days a week. The roller has all of these little pins that prick your skin – don’t let that scare you. Remember the first time you had your upper lip waxed? Well it wasn’t even that bad. After a few times using it your skin is totally used to it. So I use this all over my face and I pay particular attention to the upper lip area while avoiding the lip itself. It doesn’t take too long to roll your entire face. You roll it in a kind of star shaped patter — up and down, back and forth and diagonally in each spot. Make sure you do it with clean skin. After rolling it I apply a good vitamin C serum and let it soak in followed by a really good antioxidant moisturizer. Personally, I can tell a difference with my skin and am seeing an improvement with my scarring. The 30 year old scars aren’t gone, but they are getting better. The rest of my skin looks dewy and glows. This is probably one of the best products I’ve ever used. I’ve included some before and after pictures. I don’t take great pictures and you can see up my nose, but don’t focus on that. Look at the skin quality.

Well, that’s it for this review. I really do think this is a product worth trying. It’s cheaper than a dermatologist and if you are consistent with using this and following up each rolling session with some vitamin C and a good moisturizer, I think you will like it too. I received this at a discount for my honest review. I hope it was helpful to you.

Customer Review
5.0 out of 5 starsIt hurts but it is worth it, April 22, 2016
This review is from: QMD 360º Face Derma Skin Beauty Roller 1.0mm #1 Proven Regenerator of Damaged Skin by Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Stretch Marks…Replaceble Head + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I have been using 0.5 mm beauty roller for a while now. I have seen pretty good result from it. I could feel my skin repairing itself after using it. My skin feels tighter. I am switching to this one because longer needles penetrate deeper and should have a stronger effect.

I have to admit that this hurts a little more than 0.5 mm beauty roller. It feels like rubbing sand paper on the face. I am going lighter with this one. The repairing effect is stronger. My skin feels tighter the next day. I have to stop applying makeup in the next 16 hours to allow my skin to heal. I soak it in 70% rubbing alcohol before and after use. I dry the roller with a hair dryer to speed up the drying. I roll in three different direction. I even roll it gently across my eye area because my eyes are getting more droopy with aging. It also helps my skin to absorb serum even better. My acne scars are fading as I am using a vitamin C serum as well. One thing that you have to make sure is to use a very good serum because it does penetrate much deeper and not every ingredient is designed to penetrate the skin. Some are supposed to sit on the skin while some are supposed to penetrate. So definitely do your research on the serum you are using along with this.

So far, the result is good but I do have to use this more cautiously. I am using this to prevent wrinkles and to prevent my pores from becoming larger. Huge pores can be due to aging as skin loses elasticity. I desperately need them to be under control so I don’t mind a little bit of pain. People usually go to a salon to get this done and spend a lot of money. I am actually saving a lot of money by doing this at home. This is something for people who can handle pain. I personally think it is worth it if I could stay young with this. I bought this at discounted price in exchange for my review.

Customer Review
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars, April 29, 2016
By
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)
product as described and works amazing.
Customer Review
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 starsFace & Eyes Derma Skin Roller with only 0.5 roller included, April 25, 2016
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

Update 4-26-16: Company emailed me back saying you can get new needle roller replacements for this derma roller through their website. They also explained the reason for changing the product page by adding the 1.0 extra roller. They said; [We studied the market and realized that kits sell better, so we added another size of roller creating a kit] which I would agree. Most of us would want a derma roller kit that has both the 1.0 and the 0.5 roller needles where they would not have to buy two different derma rollers in the sizes they want. I would of like the kit but am still happy with what I got.

First I want to state that there is a new listing of this product which is slightly different from what I bought. I bought the same type of derma roller but mine only came with one 0.5 mm roller instead of both 0.5 and 1.0 mm rollers so I do not know how this 1.0 mm roller works. My review will be about the derma roller with only the 0.5 roller. This derma skin roller is a good quality roller. I like that this derma roller is not only packaged in a box but is also protected by a sealed plastic bag. It also is in a hard plastic container for storage and comes with a plastic cup to soak the needle roller part. It came with easy to understand instructions except explaining how to remove the roller from the handle but it was easy to figure out and all you need to do is pull down the blue sliding piece of plastic with a strong firm pull and it will separate but it is not easy or at least mine was not easy to separate. Also to put the roller back on, you must be very careful not to get poked by one of the needles by placing your fingers on either of the roller on the plastic and push down with a little force, which again for mine was not easy. I bought this to see if it could help with a few scars on my face from a dog bite when I was three years old but so far no results because results can take up to six months and sometime after I notice any good or bad results I will update my review. This is my first purchase of a derma roller so I research this product very thoroughly. The few things I like about this one is the packaging and the good instructions, the clear curved handle is not only pleasing to the eye but is also very comfortable to use and the smaller size of the roller where it can fit just fine along the nose and other smaller areas of the face. They say in the new listing; [ACNE SCAR REMOVAL tool kit of w/ 2 in 1 x 360º rotating and replaceable roller heads for Face (0.5 + 1.0mm x 600 mm) for massaging difficult areas to reach in your face.] Does this mean you can get replacement rollers or does this mean when you buy this set (which is not what I received) that you can replace the 0.5 mm roller with the 1.0 mm roller. I could not find any for sale for this derma roller from the company who sell this product, so I did contact the company and when I get a response back I will update my review. I will say that if you can get replacement rollers that would be a cool thing instead of buying the whole product again. On the paper where the instructions are there is a note about this derma roller having extra needles and about the needles diamond shape saying that it will lead to a less painful experience. But compared to others I have seen on the market, a lot of these derma rollers come with six hundred diamond shaped needles and this one looks like a lot of them for sale. I cannot say that it is the number one roller on the market but it is comparable to a lot of others that are coming out on the market. I would of liked the little bowl for cleaning the roller to either be connected to the plastic case where it could snap on the plastic case or where they supply a bag to put both items in so it was not a needed part that could be easily lost or misplaced. According to what I researched on this type of product this derma roller does work like it should and is easily cleaned. I depend on reviews myself when I order products and will only write an honest review with the knowledge that I have about a product. I receive this product for a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

Customer Review
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsin beaty salons similar procedure is very expensive., April 24, 2016
By
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)
I have problem skin. Blackheads, dark spots, acne scars, and acne. And nothing really helped me. So I was so surprised by the effect of the Dermaroller and will use it regularly. I really see the effect. The skin became smoother and younger, fresh. I can not even describe this with words, but I see it and I like what I see.
Derma Roller came in a box and vacuum sealed in foil. Because it is a sterile packaging. Also in the package were instructions and a special
container to sanitize head roller.
It is very, very important before and after the procedure to disinfect head of the roller and wipe the face with alcohol pad.
It is very easy and simple to use it, but it’s a little painful, but quite a bit. I got used to it, and I like it. After the procedure my face is rose for a few hours, I prefer to do the procedure just before I go to sleep, the next day there are no traces on my face.
Also, be aware that after about 7 procedures needles will become dull and you will need to change the head of the roller in a timely manner.
I am very glad I found it because it is very effective and it is easy to use it at home, in beaty salons similar procedure is very expensive.
It acts in a way that stimulates the skin to produce collagen.
I received this at a discount in exchange for my unbiased and honest review. Thank you!
Customer Review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsIt is nice that it comes in a set of two, May 5, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I am quite impressed with this derma roller. It is nice that it comes in a set of two, so you will definitely be able to use your rollers for months to come. They come individually boxed, which is an added bonus, so if you want to gift one, that’s definitely an option. I like the fact that these come with a hard plastic case for storage, and also a cup to use for disinfecting before/after use. Don’t skip that step!!!

Yes. Derma rolling can hurt. There. We’ve said it. However, the pain doesn’t last forever, and your skin is going to look amazing within a couple of days! My skin (24 hours from first usage) is only red on my nose, forehead, and chin. Everywhere else looks great!! I definitely recommend this product, just make sure to do your research before using it on your skin!!!!!!!!

I did receive this at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I rely on reviews before making purchases online, and hope that my review was able to help you in making your own decisions. Happy shopping!

Customer Review
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsNo need to be scared! It was painless and No blood! Take this from a total baby terrified of needles!, April 22, 2016
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

Okay, so I am not going to lie, I was very afraid to try this product, even though I had done so much research prior to ordering it… When it arrived I just got nervous and I started more research on it and while I found so many legitimate academic dermatological journals that were touting the benefits of microneedling– I started finding scary websites and videos that either included a lot of blood or terrible adverse reactions. At first I thought maybe I should drink some wine before trying it to calm the nerves— THANK god I didn’t actually do that (alcohol increases bleeding first of all— and you should never mix alcohol with needles duh!) and so it sat in the draw another day. the next day I worked up the courage and decided to test in on my chest first. I did everything you’re supposed to do RUBBEd (not drank!) alcohol on my skin and on the roller it self and did the first roll while holding my breath… PAINLESS! phew what a relief. I then tried it on my face…and to my great relief it did not hurt much either. I followed it up with my insanely expensive skincueticals cream that is something like 150 dollars an oz so I could finally get the bang for my buck and it went on nicely. My skin did not bleed and did not look swollen or flakey. This morning I made sure I put lots of moisturizer and sunscreen on but no adverse effects whatsoever. The thing about this micro needling rollers is that results are not instantaneous ! It takes time! So I am giving this five stars not because its miraculously improved my skin but because its a great price for a nicely made, clean, sturdy and safe device that worked and was painless. Im sure that its a matter of weeks before I see results but luckily this experience was very good and comforting and I know i can handle it!

I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review, and that is what I am providing. Clearly I will never shy away from listing negatives about products just because I received a discount; usually, I choose products that I am interested in trying already, and check out the reviews ahead of time to ensure it’s something I will probably like, so many of my reviews are positive as a result of careful selection upfront, not because my positive reviews have been “bought.”

Customer Review
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 starsIt is not too hard on your skin. Do not fear 😉, April 21, 2016
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I haven’t tried a beauty roller before, but I read some good reviews about it before and they made me curious about it. So I purchased the ” Face & Eyes Derma Skin Beauty Roller 0.5 + 1.0 / 2 in 1 Kit. Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Best Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips and Neck. Smooth-Glide Advanced Technology”.

After receiving it, I wanted to try it for awhile but the idea of rolling tiny needles on my skin seems scary and made me postpone for a while. When I finally tried it, it wasn’t bad at all. No blood and a little bit of discomfort, but doable for me. Maybe I didn’t push hard enough? but it didn’t say I push hard until feeling the pain to make it work. 😉

I wanted to see the result first on small spots before applying to the whole face, so I applied on my wrinkled forehead and both of my cheeks with sun damaged dark spots. The dark spots don’t seem to fade away but the wrinkles on the forehead seem less noticeable. After application of the roller, I put a plenty of c serum and it seems more moisturized than without using the roller.

I like the small cup come with the roller. I put some alcohol in it and cleaned the roller each time with it. Also, I used it to do the final clean up with warm water and soap in the small cup.

It is not difficult to use it, so I will be able to use it without any hesitation.

I received a discount on this product for providing an unbiased and honest review. I review this product as if I had paid full price. I don’t have any affiliation with this seller and my opinions are from my personal experience with it. I hope my review can be helpful for a future buyer.

.

Customer Review
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsNice, sturdy device for home use, April 17, 2016
This review is from: Face & Eyes Derma Skin 2 in 1 Kit (0.5 + 1.0) Beauty Roller for Face, Hands, Lips and Neck. For Home Care. Smooth-Glide Tech + Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)
Nice, sturdy device for home use. I’ve noticed my skin already looking better after using just 3x. So we shall see. It does leave skin sensitive to products the first time or two so be careful. Use a serum and moisturizer after to soothe, nothing acidic, etc. I received this product free or at a reduced price necessary to facilitate my honest review. I only recommend products I personally use or have tried and believe in.
Customer Review
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat value set thought not for beginners, May 5, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

First of all if you have never used beauty rollers, this is not a starter set. You want to start with shorter needles until you are used to the process and determine if it works for you. If you are buying this set you should be familiar with beauty rollers so I won’t waste anyone’s time explaining the pros and cons of using them but rather discuss this product. Note though that the product comes with instructions as well as a URL for instructional videos which is a nice extra.

This is a very nice set for the money and with two they should last you a long time. They arrive very well packed, each in its own box that is sealed in plastic. Inside, the contents are also sealed in really tough plastic that requires a scissors to open. By this time I was very comfortable that I was the first one to use these rollers. The roller and handle have a clear plastic case included for storage as well as a little clear cup to soak the removable roller to disinfect between use. They also recommend disinfecting the roller before it’s first use.

The rollers are smooth and easy to maneuver. This is my first time using the longer needles – I’m working my way up from .5, so I did my practice run on my thigh and then worked on my face. I do feel the smaller rollers have produced benefit so now time to try out the bigger ones. I have sensitive skin and do not feel that these hurt even though I do not use any numbing agent on my face. I prefer to feel what I’m doing to make sure I’m exerting appropriate pressure.

One suggestion I have for improvement is the cases do not snap closed, so if you go to pick up the case if you don’t grab it by the bottom the top comes off as you lift it and you have to pick it up out of the sink or off the floor. For as well thought out as the rest of the set is, that would be a smart improvement to make.

Disclosure: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for testing it and sharing my experience through the Amazon review forum. I always read Amazon reviews before purchasing new products and appreciate the time others take to share their thoughts and experience. My opinion is 100% based on my own personal experience using the product and honest opinions.

Bottom line: Would I recommend this product to friends and family? Yes, as long as they had tried smaller needles first and knew how to use them. Would I buy another at full price? Yes, this set is a good value though with two and anticipated use once a month I expect this set will last me a long time.

Customer Review
4.0 out of 5 starsFeels like a sunburn to me. Wish they are titanium, but glad they come in a 2 pack., May 5, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I’ve only tried this derma roller once, since you don’t want to do this to often. The 1.0 mm should only be used once every 4-6 weeks. Using it more often can damage skin!!

The sizes and how often to use. The more sensitive skins should use the longer time periods:
0.25mm – can be used every 2 days or daily if your skin can tolerate it. This derma roller is mainly used for the facial area to help products (moisturizers) work more efficiently it can also be used on areas with thinner skin such as the eye.
0.5mm- use once/month or once/week if your skin can tolerate it. Again, this is mainly used for skin care products. Can also help with uneven pigmentation or great to use on thinner skin such as the neck.
0.75mm- use every 4-6 weeks or twice/month. Can be used to help product penetrate skin to a greater degree. (Similar to 0.5mm in function)
1.0mm- use every 4-6 weeks or twice/month. Used for sun damage, acne scars, fine wrinkles, scars, and uneven skin pigmentation. Never use this size or above on the eye!!
1.5mm- every 6-8 weeks with PROFESSIONAL SUPERVISION. Used for hypertrophic burn scars, acne scarring, loose skin, deep wrinkles, or fine wrinkles. Never use on the face… this is for the body only.
2.0mm- every 6-8 weeks with PROFESSIONAL SUPERVISION- used for the same purposes as the 1.5 mm, but for more excessive damage. Never use this on the face… this is for the body only!

Overall, I thought this did a really good job for my first use. I don’t think the pain is bad, but obviously it stings a little since they are punching into your skin. You can apply a topical anesthetic that you can pick up on amazon or just about any large store. You can also apply and icepack before using to minimize sensitivity.

After using it my skin was red, similar to a sunburn. I took a picture of my cheek and neck to show you how red it was. I wiped it down with alcohol and then applied a really good moisturizer. My skin didn’t bleed, but it is tougher than most. Additionally, you want to make sure you wear sunscreen for at least the first few days after using this!! My skin has some slight scarring from acne when I was younger and I am starting to see some fine wrinkles. I am also noticing a small loss of elasticity. I am going to try to improve these things with this derma roller.

I can’t really tell any difference yet. I use this again in a month. I will try to keep everyone posted on if it worked for me.

I do wish this derma roller was titanium instead of steel. Steel can bend or rust and dull easily. The best derma rollers are made of titanium needles because they stay ultra-sharp and do not bend or rust. I do think these might be a good value for those that want to use them once then toss them since they come in a two pack. That would be low cost for using only every 4-6 weeks.

I do like that this has so many needles that are spaced closely together. You want one with at least 540 needles, because you do not have to roll as many times to get results. Additionally, rollers with spaced out needles of lower quality tend to not stimulate collagen growth as well.

Pros:
-come with a little tub to clean the derma roller with alcohol. Note: don’t leave this in the alcohol because the steal can rust.
-also comes with a case to store the derma roller1
-many needles/ spaced nicely.
-you get two derma rollers!!
Cons:
-made of steel rather than titanium (this is the 1 star reduction).

I received this product at a discount in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. No compensation for a positive review was provided. All of my reviews are based 100% off of my experience with the product and I never guarantee a positive review.

Customer Review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 starsIt is nice that it comes in a set of two, May 5, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I am quite impressed with this derma roller. It is nice that it comes in a set of two, so you will definitely be able to use your rollers for months to come. They come individually boxed, which is an added bonus, so if you want to gift one, that’s definitely an option. I like the fact that these come with a hard plastic case for storage, and also a cup to use for disinfecting before/after use. Don’t skip that step!!!

Yes. Derma rolling can hurt. There. We’ve said it. However, the pain doesn’t last forever, and your skin is going to look amazing within a couple of days! My skin (24 hours from first usage) is only red on my nose, forehead, and chin. Everywhere else looks great!! I definitely recommend this product, just make sure to do your research before using it on your skin!!!!!!!!

I did receive this at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I rely on reviews before making purchases online, and hope that my review was able to help you in making your own decisions. Happy shopping!

Customer Review
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat value set thought not for beginners, May 5, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

First of all if you have never used beauty rollers, this is not a starter set. You want to start with shorter needles until you are used to the process and determine if it works for you. If you are buying this set you should be familiar with beauty rollers so I won’t waste anyone’s time explaining the pros and cons of using them but rather discuss this product. Note though that the product comes with instructions as well as a URL for instructional videos which is a nice extra.

This is a very nice set for the money and with two they should last you a long time. They arrive very well packed, each in its own box that is sealed in plastic. Inside, the contents are also sealed in really tough plastic that requires a scissors to open. By this time I was very comfortable that I was the first one to use these rollers. The roller and handle have a clear plastic case included for storage as well as a little clear cup to soak the removable roller to disinfect between use. They also recommend disinfecting the roller before it’s first use.

The rollers are smooth and easy to maneuver. This is my first time using the longer needles – I’m working my way up from .5, so I did my practice run on my thigh and then worked on my face. I do feel the smaller rollers have produced benefit so now time to try out the bigger ones. I have sensitive skin and do not feel that these hurt even though I do not use any numbing agent on my face. I prefer to feel what I’m doing to make sure I’m exerting appropriate pressure.

One suggestion I have for improvement is the cases do not snap closed, so if you go to pick up the case if you don’t grab it by the bottom the top comes off as you lift it and you have to pick it up out of the sink or off the floor. For as well thought out as the rest of the set is, that would be a smart improvement to make.

Disclosure: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for testing it and sharing my experience through the Amazon review forum. I always read Amazon reviews before purchasing new products and appreciate the time others take to share their thoughts and experience. My opinion is 100% based on my own personal experience using the product and honest opinions.

Bottom line: Would I recommend this product to friends and family? Yes, as long as they had tried smaller needles first and knew how to use them. Would I buy another at full price? Yes, this set is a good value though with two and anticipated use once a month I expect this set will last me a long time.

Customer Review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Derma Beauty Rollers make a profound difference in old scarring & cellulite., May 4, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

First of all, these are excellent quality derma rollers. I have been using derma rollers in general for around 6 weeks and have experienced excellent results. I needed 2 extra rollers because I treat different areas of my body and face with different rollers. It’s a good idea to have separate rollers for each area you’re treating (keeping body and face separate) so this package includes 2 which was perfect for this purpose.

These are actually very, very excellent quality. They roll smoothly don’t lock up, are the ideal size for either face or smaller areas of the body, and are constructed of durable materials. These remind me of medical grade derma rollers used in my dermatologist’s office. The fact that this set also includes an eBook is a wonderful bonus. Now, on to why I love the derma rollers…

I am treating my face for fine lines and old scarring. I also have (or should say did have) some pretty severe acne and severe scarring as a result form an accident when I was 17 (I am 42 now.) These are severe scars that the dr’s have done just about everything that can do. I have had injections, all sorts of collagen treatments. Derma rolling makes the most difference and I prefer it to injections. With injections, it’s a craps shoot whether the collagen or Juvederm will flatten out and “take” to look even. I have gone some years when it did not take, and it looked worse than before. Derma rolling creates Healing versus covering the problem up. With derma rolling, you apply your treatment (Mederma and Michael Todd KNU Serum in my case) and instead of rubbing it in, you “press it into the skin” using fingertips then use the derma roller on the skin. As the products are absorbed, the derma roller creates tiny “holes” in the existing pores to assist in absorbtion which makes the products work 100x better. (Derma rolling can also be used for moisturizer, body treatments, etc.)

I have experienced incredible sin smoothing results using StriVectin and caffeine based cellulite creams on the body. My thighs appear more smooth and the tone and texture are more even. On my face, my lines are far less noticeable and my skin is much more clear. My scars are starting to change shape and flatten out. Makeup applies smoothly and quickly compared to having to spend a good hour covering scars with concealer now that they are healing.

These dema rollers, if used correctly, will not cause pain. I have a very low threshold for pain. These are painless. Roll as the eBook instructs and read it completely. Roll with gentle pressure, and do not pivot the roller. I have never sustained any injury using these rollers. I am a big baby when it comes to pain, and in my opinion, when used right these do not cause any pain at all.

Because I have experienced very good results with rolling, I continue to roll regularly, around 3x per week. I feel I could get away with only 1x per wee but it feels good like a massage. It alos does not take any more time than to just allow my moisturizer or products to dry and absorb naturally. I keep my rollers in my makeup brush container of all places…when I am ready to use them, I pull it out, rinse it off with alcohol then run under the tap for a moment…then I apply my treatments and roll….When I am ready to do the next area, I rinse the roller in alcohol again (it dried in like 3 seconds) and move on to the next area. I like having one for face, one for body. I only rinse with alcohol between face and body.

When I am finished rolling, I have a slight pink tone. This is why I recommend this for night before bed, as it allows the products to work while I sleep. The pink tone comes from the little roller needles doing their jobs. By morning, I am no longer pink. And, my product has fully absorbed and is working. Derma rolling only takes about 5 minutes max because it’s fast and easy. I went super slow the first time until it became like second nature to use the rollers. Now, I am addicted to the results.

I like the way that the convenient store girl (who is 23 years-old) got mad at me because she didn’t believe I was 42. She thought I was a kid buying cigarettes. I recently quit smoking. My boyfriend who is a medical doctor said he couldn’t believe I ever smoked because my “skin doesn’t look like a smoker at all. It’s smooth and line-free. There should be lines around the lips and mouth, around the forehead and smoking causes wrinkles. You don’t have any of that.” Those were his words 4 days ago. I give credit to using excellent product and derma rolling.

I rely on Amazon reviews for all my purchases, and understand the importance of accurate reviews. That said, it’s my objective to assist others in making informed, educated buying decisions. If my review has helped you in any way, please do let me know by giving me the thumbs up. Thank you! I received a sample of this product for the purposes of evaluation, and in exchange for my unbiased opinion and accurate review. This in no way impacted my overall opinion of this product, nor did it effect my review in any manner. Thank you.

Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Tool for Awesome Looking Skin!, May 7, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)
The Derma Beauty Roller is an awesome little tool. I love that this came in a bundle of two. This little roller is designed to assist with acne scars, wrinkles and stretch marks. They assist with skin rejuvenation by helping with cell turnover by replacing old cells with new cells. This is an effective anti-aging tool for reducing wrinkles, fine lines, dark circles and deep pores. It helps to improve facial skin texture. The independent rotating disks makes the rollers to smoothly glide over unequal areas of your skin preventing any scratching. Every disk will adapt to the surface that is rolling on, independently from the adjacent disk, each disk rolls at its own speed and pace. This results in safer rolling. It takes a little getting used to the sensation but it is so worth it. The results are amazing. I received these at a discount to try them out and leave an honest review. I love these rollers and more importantly, I love the results. They work beautifully and quickly to help renew your skin.
on May 8, 2016

My wife has thanked me over and over for getting these. As a guy, this product seems like a device of torture but I have an open mind and let my wife explain.

Basically you roll hundreds of needles over your skin so it makes you produce a reaction that makes your skin trigger the process of repair and thus getting new and fresh skin.

She says the rollers are durable and she has one she takes with her and one that stays at home. when she rolls her face or anywhere else for that matter it makes her puff up, be red skinned and even bleed. She loves it so that’s all that matters. And yes, I do see and feel a difference when she uses it!

In case you missed it, here are the product descriptions and features:

Description

TWO FOR THE PRICE OF ONE Face Skin BEAUTY TOOLS WITH SMOOTH-GLIDE ANTI-SCRATCH TECHNOLOGY -WITH 360º ROTATION 1.0mm ROLLERS

-The independent rotating disks makes the rollers to smoothly glide over unequal areas of your skin preventing any scratching. Every disk will adapt to the surface that is rolling on, independently from the adjacent disk, each disk rolls at its own speed and pace. This results in safer rolling.

Fade Acne Scars, Wrinkles, Cellulitis and Stretch Marks. Improves Elasticity of the Skin. Renew your skin and look younger and fresher in just a few weeks. Safe for Home Use.

• ACNE SCAR NATURAL REMEDY tool with 2 roller heads and 2 handles: Face (1.0mmx600mn) The 1.0 size is the most widely recommended by professionals to be uses on any skin type (after the 0.5mm size) or condition and for home sessions. Flattens non-keloidal marks and scars. Banishes Stretch Marks

• SKIN REJUVENATION: This beauty tool slowly replaces old cells with fresh new cells. Elasticity increases. So this skin renovation action results in successful Anti-aging effect reducing wrinkles, fine lines, dark circles and deep pores. It Acts on body cellulite and assists to reduce hair loss and facial hyperpigmentation.

• QUICK OUTCOME: Remodels the Outside of Any Imperfection if the skin problem you are addressing does not prolong past the surface area layer of the skin. Preliminary outcomes are viewed as quickly as the 3rd or 4th session. Results exponentially increase when combining the rolling with hyaluronic acid, vitamin serums (C) and other nutritive creams (don’t use creams and lotions on same session). See results in just a few weeks!

•SAFE: Skin rollers are very safe in comparison with more intrusive methods. Risk-free for individuals with allergies to chemical compounds or that cannot undergo laser procedures due to other medical conditions. Instructions provided, and e-book for easy Home Use.

About this item

Features

2 BUNDLE: A #1 FACE BEAUTY REPAIR TOOL (1.0) for Home Acne Scar Treatment . Advanced Tech Removable Interchangeable Replaceable roller head. You get 2 complete derma rollers, that is 2 rollers of 1.0mm x 600mn and 2 handles.

TWO FOR THE PRICE OF ONE! – ACNE SCAR REMOVAL tools w/ one 360º rotating and replaceable roller head for Face (1.0 mm x 600 mn) per device, for massaging difficult areas to reach in your face.

KEEP ONE AT HOME AND ONE FOR YOUR WEEK-END HOME – They have independent disks with Smooth Glide Anti-scratch Advanced Technology.

SKIN REJUVENATION: Replaces old cells w/ fresh new cells. Skin renovation / resurfacing. Anti-aging effect reducing wrinkles, fine lines, dark circles and deep pores. Improvement of facial texture

SAFE for HOME USE: Skin rollers are safe in comparison with intrusive methods. Risk-free for individuals with ‪allergies‬ to chemical compounds or that cannot undergo laser procedures due to other medical conditions. Instructions are provided, and e-book‬‬‬‬. Other sources ebook by Anthony Kingston

COST EFFECTIVE: Compared to laser & dermabrasion for just under $30 you acquire 2 face skin rollers that will last 6 months and in 20m you are done!

I received this product at a discounted rate I’m exchange for my unbiased and honest review after real world use and testing.

Customer Review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is nice that it comes in a set of two, May 5, 2016
This review is from: 2 Skin Derma Beauty Rollers 1.0 for Face (Bundle of 2). Best Acne Scars Wrinkles Stretch Marks Home Treatment. Enhance Hands, Lips, Neck. Smooth-Glide Tech. Soaking Cup + eBook (Misc.)

I am quite impressed with this derma roller. It is nice that it comes in a set of two, so you will definitely be able to use your rollers for months to come. They come individually boxed, which is an added bonus, so if you want to gift one, that’s definitely an option. I like the fact that these come with a hard plastic case for storage, and also a cup to use for disinfecting before/after use. Don’t skip that step!!!

Yes. Derma rolling can hurt. There. We’ve said it. However, the pain doesn’t last forever, and your skin is going to look amazing within a couple of days! My skin (24 hours from first usage) is only red on my nose, forehead, and chin. Everywhere else looks great!! I definitely recommend this product, just make sure to do your research before using it on your skin!!!!!!!!

I did receive this at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I rely on reviews before making purchases online, and hope that my review was able to help you in making your own decisions. Happy shopping!